Posted in Photo challenge, Scope for the Imagination, Weekly Photo Challenge

Travel theme: Relaxing

When I saw this photo challenge at Where’s my backpack? I knew exactly where I would find my photos. My family goes here every year in the spring to get away and relax.

This is where I can feel the stillness wash over me.

Image

This state park has been featured often in my few posts / challenges. Obviously part of my heart grows there.

Image

Allegany State Park, NY, U.S.A.

 

Would you like to show us where you relax or what relaxing means to you?

Travel theme: Relaxing

So lean back, put your feet up and think about what relaxing means to you, and when you’re ready, create your own post for this week’s theme. If you would like to join in the weekly travel theme (everyone’s welcome!) here’s what to do:

  • Create your own post and title it Travel theme: Relaxing
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Get your post in by next Thursday, as the new travel theme comes out on Friday
Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

4 thoughts on “Travel theme: Relaxing

  1. Looks so peaceful. We just arrived in Hong Kong and it is loud and busy. This is what I expected Daily life to be like in Shanghai… The crowds and noise you see in movies… It is real. Looking at your photo the peace and quiet just washed over me. Ahhhhhh…..

    Like

    1. =) It is so beautiful and quiet. If you post for this challenge make sure to link to your vacation … oh I’m forgetting the name..where the dolphins caused you to pause your boat ride back to the mainland.

      Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

