Posted in Crochet, pondering, Scope for the Imagination

A yarn sale started it…

I love creating blankets and scarves. I love picking out the stitches and what colour yarn I want. I love the possibilities.

Pile of Possiblities

Then to tip my excitement over there are days like today…. A SALE and A COUPON for exactly what I want.  I was like a kid in the candy store being told I could buy my fill.

I was so excited because I have 4/5 projects to do by Christmas.  I get to make a couple scarves, a ‘big sister’ blanket (so she doesn’t feel left out), and a baby blanket with matching dolly blanket (so big sister can keep her dolly warm).

I’m especially thrilled about this baby blanket because I can make it in delicate baby PINK. I’ve made so many blue or neutral blankets, I’ve been dying to make a little pink one.

I looked through Pintrest ’til I found a pattern that called to me. Here’s my inspiration from Bunny Mummy.  Wonderful, clear instructions with photos for each step.

http://bunnymummy-jacquie.blogspot.ca/2012/05/daisy-granny-square-pattern.html

BunnyMummy Daisy

I decided that I liked the closed center.

pondering centres

So I’m going to use “the magic circle” as my centre.  While looking for another project I found a post on how to make an adjustable ‘magic’ ring by yarntomato. http://www.crochetme.com/forums/t/28917.aspx

=)  Well I have to get back to my yarn now. Like a good book it is hard to put down.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

5 thoughts on “A yarn sale started it…

Kindly share your ponderings!

