Posted in Disney, pondering, Scope for the Imagination

Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

Among my other fascinations (crocheting, The Doctor, camping and…) is Disney.

I haven’t watched every movie, nor will I. As amazing as most of Disney’s movies are they’re not why I love Disney so much.

I have visited Walt Disney World several times over the years and would go back in a heartbeat. As much as I love the experience that is Disney World, that vacation destination just demonstrates why I love Disney.  Well, maybe it is more than that.. I love the feeling of being immersed in Disney.

Leave Today

I  love Disney because of the attitude / philosophy. That family time, that having fun MATTERS. I love the attention to detail, that they have to making “it” right.  And the details that are just for fun.

Like adding ‘hidden Mickey’s’ to the decor . ” It all began with a Mouse.”

Hidden Mickey street  AK

I love how Mr. Disney wanted to inspire “kids” of all ages to reach into their imagination and play. Walt Disney said, “Disneyland [Disney World] will never be completed. It will continue to grow as long as there is imagination left in the world.

Imagination, learning and laughter are such important parts of life. “There is more treasure in books than in all the pirate’s loot on Treasure Island.” Walt Disney.

Most of all I love Disney’s “can do” attitude.Kind of fun

But that is just what I can put to words… Disney is so Tinkerbellmuch more. Disney provides so much ‘scope for the imagination’…. It’s a little bit of ‘magic’, of ‘faith, love and pixie dust’, in this big, too often harsh world.

 

Where does your imagination take flight?

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

3 thoughts on “Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

Kindly share your ponderings!

