Posted in Crochet

When it’s easier than you think…

For years I’ve stuck to crocheting blankets.  First plain double or single stitch and then I learn granny squares. Slowly I added new but basic stitches to my “can do” list.

Over the past year or so I’ve been lucky enough to make many baby blankets.  They all knew each other so I had to make different styles and this pushed me to learn new things.  I made a headband.. woot !  And then some different style scarves but I was intiminated by the trendy infinity scarf.

Until I saw this on Pinterest. It looked easy and my friend’s birthday was coming up so… I thought I’d give it a go.

Voila! It was that easy and it only took me a few hours. I’m sure with practice these can be done in under two hours.

infinity scarf

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

3 thoughts on “When it’s easier than you think…

Kindly share your ponderings!

