Posted in Nature, Photo challenge, pondering, Scope for the Imagination, Weekly Photo Challenge

Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Imagination / Travel Theme: Wood

I found myself choosing photos that fit both photo challenges. It was hard to pick just a few as they are two of my favourite subjects!

To join in these challenges please visit Ese’s and Ailsa’s blogs… Imagination  and  Wood. Lot’s of ‘scope for the imagination’ there!!

~~~

From one of my all time favourite book series:

Isn’t it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive–it’s such an interesting world. It wouldn’t be half so interesting if we know all about everything, would it? There’d be no scope for imagination then, would there? But am I talking too much? People are always telling me I do. Would you rather I didn’t talk? If you say so I’ll stop. I can STOP when I make up my mind to it, although it’s difficult.” :Anne Shirley
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

wood grainWhat patterns …what stories do you imagine when you look at this wood grain?

 

 

 

 

 

roots in riverThis old bent tree by the river has seen many years. I wonder who has paused here?  An explorer? A bear? A hobbit or two?

 

 

 

tree bark

I have many shots of this tree. It’s bark caught my imagination. It has stood tall and strong for many years. I wonder what it has seen? Who else has stood in awe of its life?

 

 

clouds imagineI’ll leave you with a favourite game of mine. What do you imagine in the clouds? Sit back and ponder with me.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

2 thoughts on “Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Imagination / Travel Theme: Wood

Kindly share your ponderings!

