Posted in Photo challenge, pondering, Weekly Photo Challenge

Pixelventures..what inspires?

who inspired blogBastet has asked us to show what inspires us.

Each one of us has something inside us that just craves a little stimulation in order to create something new…maybe a duvet? This week in keeping with Sahm’s inspirational prompt, I’d like to see something that you felt inspired about or that you were inspired to create.

This is a close up of a gift that a dear friend gave me. She has inspired me. Her creativity, her sense of adventure have inspired me to try something new…blogging.

One of my other creative outlets is my crocheting. I almost always don’t know what pattern I’ll make until I have the yarn in my hands. The colours inspire me.Pile of Possiblities

Then there’s photography. I just can’t put to words what inspires most of my photos. (Beyond the ones I take for specific challenges) “Something” just catches my eye.

When I first read Bastet’s post I didn’t expect this one to be so challenging. Yet I’ve come back many times trying to figure out how to show what inspires.

I find like Maria in The Sound of Music, it’s like trying to pin a wave upon the sand.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

6 thoughts on “Pixelventures..what inspires?

  1. Wonderful words….
    Inspiration is all around us. I think sometimes we just need to look for it. Sometimes we think of heros as someone who has done something extra brave, or a celebrity to inspire us. But as you say something in nature can inspire us, something a passing stranger says or does can inspire. What about a small child who suddenly seems wise beyond their years or doesn’t give up learning to master a new task. All those things can inspire…. can’t they?

    Like

  2. Very beautiful photos and I like your thinking about the way the colors of the yarn provides the inspiration for your crochet pattern, that’s beautiful! I really like your blog!

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

