Posted in Me ..a little geeky ;), pondering, Scope for the Imagination

Share Your World ~ Wk 12

Well.. It’s pretty obvious that I don’t share every week but sometimes, like today, topics are introduced that I like talking about. 🙂   Cee has asked us:

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My most favorite smell? Ahh spring just before it rains or Thanksgiving dinner… humm. If I have to pick I’ll go with spring.

And taking advantage of the ” / ”  My most favorite scent is vanilla. It’s the scent I have 800px-English_Lavender around my house.  I do adore the scent of lavender but saddly I can’t enjoy it for long it makes me all stuffy. 😦

How do I write? Longhand. I find that I can create better that way. Having said that.. I don’t really “write”.  I can’t form the words to go with the pictures in my head.  But even things like shopping lists, I prefer to put onto paper.

Oh dear.. favorite blog post? (Why do I hear the music to “My favorite things” in my head?) Worth Saving / Red  is from one of my favourite times of year (Thanksgiving) and ok I can’t pick just one of anything today!  My other fav. is from my crocheting blog: Relax and Crochet  It’s not so much about the quality of the post but the happy, content feeling behind it.

Ok now you may be asking too much. ONE favourite book from childhood? Really?! How can anyone be expected to pick just ONE?

Teddy Bear Coalman… my Grandmother gave it to my sister and I. We made our Mom read it over and over and over.Teddy Bear Coalman

There’s a Monster at the end of this Book… I just adore Grover from Sesame Street.

Harriet the Spy  by Louise Fitzhugh

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Who has seen the Wind? by W.O. Mitchell

Now if I move into my adult life (wink).. Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Harry Potter, Three Cups of Tea, The Help…  Now there may be a topic for a Monday Musings.

What am I grateful for? Excellent question! Hot water. A hot shower has to be one of my favorite luxuries in life.  World Water Day was March 22. Not everyone has clean water never mind hot showers!

What am I looking forward to? Well, I’m not excited about it but it’s on my mind. My sister is having her third operation on her shoulder next week. It was shattered last April then had to be adjusted last November. And now because of some (bad word) driver who hit her car, it’s broken AGAIN and needs to be repaired …again.

Here’s a cup of tea (_); to sip while you ponder Sharing Your World.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

5 thoughts on “Share Your World ~ Wk 12

Kindly share your ponderings!

