Posted in Celebrations, Crochet, Family, Me ..a little geeky ;), Monday Musings, Phonegraphy, pondering, rebloged

Monday Musings ~ A TARDIS for her

What I’ve been busy finishing the last few weeks!

This blanket I made for my daughter is big but not big enough. Every stitch has some of my love for her in it. The blanket isn’t big enough but like the TARDIS my love is infinitely bigger on the inside.

Crochet Stitches and Butterfly Kisses

I grew up watching The Doctor.. Doctor Who ❤  So I was thrilled when my ‘baby’ girl became a Whovian.

Her 16th birthday was coming up and she didn’t know what she wanted so last summer I suggested that I could make her a TARDIS. Well three months later and a lot of blue Red Heart yarn…

TARDIS for her

I just need to add the words to the top and to the door panel.  I ran out of time for her birthday.  How did 16 sneak up so fast?

The pattern is here.  The only notes that I’d add to the wonderful pattern is:

For Row 115 onwards.. note how many total stitches per row. When I got to the light I found that the noted stitch count left my light off center. ( WHERE did I pick up those extra stitches?? )

View original post

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

