Posted in Canada, History, Phonegraphy

Phoneography Challenge: Nature ~ Frozen Mist

These trees are covered with frozen mist from Niagara Falls (and some snow). It was just twilight when I took this. I love how the it made the ‘vintage’ feel for the photo.

WP_20150222_17_34_14_ProWP_20150222_17_14_34_ProThe above photos were taken with my Nokia Lumia 920 February 22 2015

Niagara Falls has only been completely frozen once in recorded history. back in 1846. Since then there hasn’t been enough ice to damn the Falls.  A relatively common phenomenon is the ‘ice bridge’ when the ice builds up below the Falls. For more information on this Niagara Falls history you can visit the Niagara Parks Commission’s website. @NiagaraParks

It was really cold (about -17 C) and I forgot my ‘tech gloves’ so I didn’t take as many photos with my phone as I wanted to. Here I posted more photos that better show the mist and ice but I took those photos with my traditional camera. Fuji FinePix s2950)

To enjoy other stunning phoneography:

https://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/2015/03/02/phoneography-and-non-slr-digital-devices-photo-challenge-nature-and-the-egg/

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

15 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: Nature ~ Frozen Mist

Kindly share your ponderings!

