Posted in Nature, Photo challenge, Scope for the Imagination

Travel Theme: A rainbow .. one colour at a time.

Alisa’s challenge this week is to find photos with one colour.

Most people think of monochrome photography as being solely black and white, but the definition also includes photos containing varying tones of one colour.

Don’t forget to see the colours in other bloggers worlds! Kindly visit Where’s My Backpack.

rainbow at Table Rock, Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls, ON

I thought about finding several photos focusing on one colour.

I know I can find lots of green or orange. But I decided to find a rainbow of colours.

A red tutu from last years dance recital, an orange pumpkin, some yellow yarn waiting to be made into a gift, the green branches at the Niagara Parks Commission Horticulture Center, blue skies over Lake Ontario, and purple amethyst from the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto.

And I’ll see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

Song: True Colors by Cyndi Lauper

I was so torn about how to present my photos this week. It felt like too much to ‘list’ them. Having them in a slide show seemed to take away from the ‘rainbow’ effect that I was looking for. I think I’ll have to use one of my photo apps on my photo to make a collage for next weeks Wordless Wednesday.  🙂  Have a colorful week. I look forward to seeing the colours of your world.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

3 thoughts on “Travel Theme: A rainbow .. one colour at a time.

Kindly share your ponderings!

