Posted in Grateful for

Grateful for little flowers.

I am so lucky to work in an elementary school. Everyday little people light up when they see me. Everyday I get a hug or two.

Then there are days like today. Days when I get gifts of little flower heads and leaves. I feel 1660288_861631720520765_2115624937_nso loved.

“My” little darlings almost made me cry today. When they gave me flowers today…for each one of the flowers I was told why they are thankful for me. “For keeping us safe.” “For caring about us.” “For playing with us.” and “For smiling at me.”

I am so grateful for their gifts.

Processed with Rookie
http://collinesblog.com/

What are you grateful for this week?

Kindly visit the blog / author who inspired my “Grateful for..” posts.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

7 thoughts on “Grateful for little flowers.

Kindly share your ponderings!

