Posted in Canada, Photo challenge, Tourist in my own Town / Province

Travel Theme: Homemade

I love to visit Fall Fairs. The one I visit every year is at Balls Falls in Jordan Ontario.  Not only to I get to enjoy the crafts and other handmade items but we get to peek at history. To see a time were almost everything was handmade.

WP_20131014_003
Balls Falls Thanksgiving Festival 2013

I always enjoy seeing the yarn crafts since I too crochet. I made these for my son’s teacher last year.

Kindly visit Where’s My Backpack? for other handmade delights.

 

I’ve posted a bit more about my own handmade creations at Crochet Stitches and Butterfly Kisses.wordpress.com 
Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

