Posted in pondering

Re-bloged from This That and The Other Thing ~ Sally D’s Mobile Photograph Challenge: Editing

I was so taken with this series of photos..I just had to share them. Kindly visit the original post to ‘like’ / comment.

This, that and the other thing

“A still life (plural still lifes) is a work of art depicting mostly inanimate subject matter, typically commonplace objects which may be either natural (food, flowers, dead animals, plants, rocks, or shells) or man-made (drinking glasses, books, vases, jewelry, coins, pipes, and so on).”  (Wikipedia)

For this fifth Monday, when we use themes from Week 4 to show various editing a/o processing techniques, I’ve chosen a still life.  However, I’m fudging a bit, as my still life is still alive.  My objects are natural (flowers and plants), but I didn’t pick them, only photographed them.  Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy them.  If it makes you feel better, imagine a dead rooster next to it, something that comes to my mind when I think of a still  life.  🙂

I apologize a tiny, tiny bit for all the photos, but I was having way too much fun with this and…

View original post 64 more words

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful