Posted in Nature, Phonegraphy

Sally D’s Mobile Photography ~ Natural ~ old n’ new

It’s that time of year again. My mini field of purple cone flowers is just popping into bloom.  I LOVE how this flower looks so different at every stage. For today I used the same three flowers. The first photo is with flash and the second without.

youthful (2)youthful (1)

As I was picking which photos to share this week I found a couple of the photos I took of my daughters forgotten recital roses. Their textures and colours called to me. Just as the youthful variety in the cone flowers does. A floral reminder that age does not define beauty.  The shot of the single rose bloom is the bloom in the back of the other rose photo.

aged gracefully  (1)

aged gracefully  (2)

Interested in this weekly challenge? Kindly visit Lens and Pens by Sally

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

11 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography ~ Natural ~ old n’ new

Kindly share your ponderings!

