Posted in Animals, Awareness, Tourist in my own Town / Province

World Photography Day & World Orangutan Day

In honour of these celebrations I’m sharing my favourite photo that I’ve taken at our local zoo.  The Toronto Zoo opened it’s doors August 15 1974.

Toronto Zoo

My “old” camera was just too slow for the impulse moment that this photo just missed. I wished I had captured the kiss that Daddy Molek and Budi shared.

The Toronto Zoo cares for the only orangutan troop in Canada. If you are going to be in Toronto, Canada on the weekend (August 22/23) they have a special Orangutan event.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

