Posted in Photo challenge, pondering

Travel Theme: Feet

Not putting my best foot forward here (pun intended) but I don’t take many “feet” photos.

Ailsa used one of my favourite quotes in her post this week so I just had to come up with something!

It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.   – J.R.R. Tolkien

 

I love this photo of my daughters worn ballet slippers. She’s happiest when she’s on her dancing feet.

at the end of the dance

It’s hard to work on my blog sometime because my cat loves to sleep on the desk where I work. She seems to think that the whole desk is hers… spreading her feet onto my keyboard.

Calaco toes

In Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada there are many reenactments featuring the various soldiers and groups that participated in the War of 1812. Below are some ‘using their marching feet’ on parade down the main street.

reenactment Sept 20 /14
reenactment Sept 20 /14
Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

Kindly share your ponderings!

