Posted in Canada, Grateful for, Nature, Photo challenge, Seasons, Tourist in my own Town / Province

Travel Theme: Fruit

I am very lucky to live in the Niagara Fruit Belt. Our climate is perfect for fruit. Our beautiful orchards and fields are full of apples, grapes and pumpkins right now. The past couple of months brought us peaches, pears, strawberries, plums, nectarines, apricots and cherries and… OK I should stop there are more fruit that we grow along with an abundance of other produce.

I obviously spend much more time eating these fruits than photographing them because I only have a few photos. I’ll be adding fruit to my photo “bucket list” for next season.

 

 

Kindly visit Where’s My Backpack for fruit from other parts of the world.

 

 

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Fruit

  1. Fruit from other parts of the world made me giggle since we can get anything anywhere anymore. Years ago I was introduced to lychee from Asia and I could get it in my little town in Canada. Living in China I was introduced to dragon fruit and pomello…. which are now available here too. The world is getting smaller. Soon will we need to travel to taste and experience the world?

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

