Posted in Nature, Phonegraphy

Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challengers Choice ~ Night/ Moon

It’s been a busy week. (Both kids are sick but on the mend.) So I’m just getting to my “Monday” post.

I took these photos during Sunday’s Super Moon/ Lunar Eclipse. I thought that I wouldn’t be able to capture much but the photos turned out ok. I still haven’t quite figured out the whole night photography bit and thought that the photos were not ‘sharing quality’. Then I  thought about why I like having a camera on my phone. The biggest plus is I can capture what I call ‘story photos’.

taken by my passenger
September Super moon..taken by my passenger
So bright one could think this was the sun.
So bright one could think this was the sun.

super moon eclipse (1)

 

 

Kindly visit Lens and Pens by Sally for more Challengers Choice photos.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

6 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challengers Choice ~ Night/ Moon

  1. It was an extraordinary experience for many. Here is was covered with clouds most of the transformation. I like your last image, because it evokes the grandeur of the moon’s place in our lives, and shows that blood moon in one of its colorful stages. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

