Posted in Grateful for, Nature

Grateful for Octobers

yellow“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

I love the scent of the leaves, the crunch and swoosh of them under my feet as I walk. I love the beautiful carpet that they make on my lawn.Fall Carpet

And, shhh don’t tell my son but I’m actually enjoying football too!

Pumpkins
Pumpkins

I am grateful for staring October with family time at Thanksgiving and ending the month with the family fun of Halloween.

I’m grateful for living in a world where there are Octobers!

Pop over to Colline’s Blog to see what she’s grateful for as the days get colder.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

2 thoughts on “Grateful for Octobers

Kindly share your ponderings!

