Posted in Canada, Celebrations, pondering, Scope for the Imagination

Happy Birthday Lucy Maud Montgomery

L.M. Montgomery is the Canadian author of my favourite book series.

WP_20150808_11_23_01_Pro

I use a quote from her books often, as it best describes what I blog about… anything that provides me with ‘scope for my imagination’.

“Isn’t it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive–it’s such an interesting world. It wouldn’t be half so interesting if we know all about everything, would it? There’d be no scope for imagination then, would there?”
– Lucy Maud Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

Anne and Diana

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

