Posted in Canada, Grateful for, Tourist in my own Town / Province

Grateful for $8 cauliflower

These past few weeks it’s been the talk on social media and even made headlines in “the news”… cauliflower cost $8 ! Yes, I agree, it’s a lot of money for the healthy side dish. But really.. there are other choices in the vegie department and frankly it makes us look like spoiled brats!

But on to why I’m grateful for the high cost of cauliflower. I’m grateful that if I needed cauliflower I have the money to purchase it. I’m grateful that I have a huge variety of other vegetables that I can pick instead.

as published in The Record, Sept 2015
photo by: Anne Bokma

And I’m grateful that I live in an area where in a few short months I’ll see freshly grown vegetables and fruits at roadside markets; here in the Niagara Region.

This week Colline was grateful for her family. Kindly pop over to her blog to read more.

 

What are you grateful for this week?

“Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

btw… It’s now a only two weeks after those headlines and cauliflower is $2 -$3 dollars again!  Whew!

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

2 thoughts on “Grateful for $8 cauliflower

Kindly share your ponderings!

