Posted in pondering

If we were having coffee…April 2

If we were having ‘coffee’,  I’d be sipping my favourite chai tea latte and playing with the hot cuppafoam.  What did you pour yourself?

Today I’m still giggling about something one of the little boys that I care for said to me. He’s in grade one (about 6 yrs old) and always has a story!!

My favourite so far is the one where he told me about the school he’s going to make. He’s going to make a school where kids can learn to be police officers. When I told him that I thought it was a good idea for kids to learn to help others he said, “yes, BUT..this school was so kids could learn to be tall.”  🙂

Oh yes..but this week’s story is about my new haircut. {Thank you, it does make me feel good!} The day after I got it cut I walked into his room and I hear, “Mrs. you got your hair cut!”  🙂 This little exclamation is repeated that every time I walked in over the next 1/2 hour.  A couple hours go by and it’s time for me to go back to his room.  “Mrs. your hair is STILL cut!”

He and his friends always bring a smile to my day.

What or who brought a smile to your day?  {plays with the foam some more..}

 

Thanks for pouring the coffee Parttimemonster.com !

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

Kindly share your ponderings!

