Posted in Nature, Phonegraphy

Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature ~ Shamrock bloom

Perhaps I should title this weeks post “Undecided” ?  Normally, I’d look at my photos and decide to show you the ones that pop for me. Usually when there are two very similar one will just “jump out” as the one I want to share. Not this week.  Don’t worry I did manage to limit myself to just 5 photos.

shamrock bloom (5)

“May your thoughts be as glad as the shamrocks, may your heart be as light as a song, may each day bring you bright, happy hours that stay with you all the year long.” ~ Irish Blessing

Shamrock plants (Oxalis spp.) may not bring your garden luck, but they will supply winter foliage and flowers. Several plants have the common name of shamrock, including wood sorrel (Oxalis acetosella) and four-leaf clover (Oxalis deppei). The plants grow well in U.S. Department of Agriculture plant hardiness zones 6 through 10, depending on the variety. They also grow well as potted plants. Shamrocks produce green or purple leaves and white, pink or yellow flowers. Proper care ensures healthy blooms and lush foliage.(source: homeguides.sfgate.com)

I buy a couple of these beauties each March. The don’t care for direct light but love to turn their ‘face’ towards the sun.  Perhaps that’s why I enjoy this plant so much. By March I’m ready for the warm spring sun and often find myself pausing to enjoy it’s warmth.

Kindly visit Lens and Pens by Sally to see some more photos for this weeks challenge.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

8 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature ~ Shamrock bloom

Kindly share your ponderings!

