Posted in Awareness, Tourist in my own Town / Province, Weekly Photo Challenge, wildlife

Travel Theme: Still

I’m not sure if it’s my desire to stay still when I see the cheetah or the stillness of the cheetah that inspires me to add this photo for this weeks theme.

This photo was taken last March at the Toronto Zoo.

cheetah Toronto Zoo

If you’re lucky enough to see one of these animals ( IUCN status: Vulnerable) you’ll realise that seeing these cats move from still to chase in a film doesn’t fully account the feeling of raw power. It fascinates me that the animal who can go the fastest can be so utterly still.

Kindly visit Where’s My Backpack to see what else is still in the world.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

