Posted in Family, Grateful for, pondering

Grateful for warm furry kisses

We brought her home a few years ago. When I went to the shelter the lady working there

listened to my story and said that she would be the purrfect cat for me. It was love at first sight. (apparently she didn’t give kisses to just anyone!).

She follows me around most of the day. Finding her napping places near me. If she’s not following me she’s cuddling with our son. He’s very special to her. She won’t let anyone else hold her for as long as him.

I’m very grateful for the time that she’s just near me; quiet and purring.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

2 thoughts on “Grateful for warm furry kisses

Kindly share your ponderings!

