Posted in pondering, Weekend Coffee Share

If we were having coffee… pondering the green.

If we were having coffee you’d be joining me on my front porch. The summer day is starting to warm up but it’s still shady here.

I’m not sure if it’s the heat plus lack of rain or just the hardiness of my annuals this year but my flower pots just are not as photogenic as previous years. I’m just not getting the blooms 😦  I used the same brand of potting soil but not the moisture control type. What would we be pondering if we sat on your front porch / balcony?

Over all it hasn’t been a good year for my garden. I’ve been loosing the battle to bugs with my new perennials and having to leave the lawn at a longer length to keep it green.

Which leads me to what I was pondering before you joined me. Why do my neighbours cut their lawn to a set length every week even when it’s brown and crunchy?  Is the length of the grass more appealing than the colour/health of the grass?

Well the sun is pushing the shade away. Time to get on with our day. Thanks for dropping by.

Interested in other #WeekendCoffeeShare conversations? Pop over to Part-Time Monster to peek in on other conversations over “coffee”.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

