Posted in Family, Grateful for

Grateful for dirty pants.

Earlier this year my hubby and son were rear-ended and both of them suffered back injuries (minor). I was worried for them both, but for my son who lives for his sports my heart ached a wee bit more.20160809_201541
I was thrilled when he was given the go ahead to play baseball and several weeks later he was told he can start his weight lifting again.
At baseball, like his other sports he plays hard. His pants and jersey show it at the end of every game.
I hear from the other parents, “I’m glad those pants are not getting into my car.”
In my head I’m saying, “I’m thrilled. Those dirty pants mean he’s feeling well enough to run and slide.”

 

What are you grateful for this week? I’d love to hear about it here or even in your own post.

Kindly visit Colline’s Blog to see what she’s grateful for this week. I know she’d be thrilled if you linked your gratitude posts to her weekly post.

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

3 thoughts on “Grateful for dirty pants.

Kindly share your ponderings!

