Posted in Family, Grateful for, Seasons

Thanksgiving weekend.. I’m Grateful for

sunset over Lake Erie - Rock Point Prov Park

This Thanksgiving weekend I am grateful for so much. My family, the abundance of good food that we’ll prepare then eat together and I’m grateful for my dry house.

My heart is just aching for those affected by Hurricane Matthew. I’ve read Facebook posts from someone I know who’s home is in St.Augustine Florida and seen photos of Haiti and the Bahamas. I watch the weather news and pray that the hurricane’s impact is lessened when it loops back towards them.

Today, the best I can do for those dealing with this storm is to show my gratitude for my family. To love and appreciate my family. Hold tight to each other.

Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings. William Arthur Ward

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

Kindly share your ponderings!

