Posted in Grateful for, pondering, Scope for the Imagination

Grateful for Clouds

The shapes and colours of the clouds have fascinated me. They give me peace in busy days.

Earlier this week I was feeling off. I was tired and some unsettling news weighed on me. As I drove to an evenings appointment I glanced up to the sky. There it was, my reminder to smile; this will pass. Peeking among the gray clouds was a swirl of rainbow. I wish I could have stopped and taken a photo but it wasn’t a safe place to do so.

I’m grateful for the little reminders that the clouds and time will change and pass.

 

“Appreciation can change a day, even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is all that is necessary.” — Margaret Cousins

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

Kindly share your ponderings!

