Posted in Disney, Weekly Photo Challenge

Travel Theme: Dark

Looking through my photos I see very few ‘dark’ photos (at least photos that are dark on purpose lol) I had to wander back to our trip to Walt Disney World last year to find these.

My daughter and I took lots of photos before and during the evening show, Illuminations at EPCOT. The show is best known for it’s amazing light show. However, you can’t appreaciate the lights without the darkness.

dscn1806

dscn1846

20151213_213656

And what trip to Disney would be complete withour the Castle? We were sitting behind the castle waiting for a different view of the evening fireworks. I was playing with the different settings on my phone. I like how the lights on the Castle seem dark here.

By the way… If you’ve been to Walt Disney World a few times and your not in a hurry to leave after the fireworks; being behind the Castle was a unique view. We were surrounded by fireworks. Some are right next to the Castle and others are from farther back. We were at the benches outside the washrooms by Pinocchio Village Haus. Mind you, I liked it but my daughter was disappointed.She loves the traditional view.

20151216_212320

“I found it is the small things that keeps the darkness at bay.” ~ Galadriel ~ The Hobbit

Kindly pop over to Where’s My Backpack to see some beautiful dark photos from her travels.

When you think all is forsaken,
Listen to me now
You need never feel broken again
Sometimes darkness can show you the light

“The Light” by Disturbed

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

3 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Dark

Kindly share your ponderings!

