Posted in pondering, Weekend Coffee Share

If we were having coffee..wedding ring

If we were having coffee I’d also offer you a blanket. We tend to keep our house cooler than most, since you’ve just come in from our first snow you may want more than a coffee to warm you.

It’s been a busy and distracting few weeks..months for me and my wee little blog is showing it. While I feel that I’m missing something when I’ve been neglecting the ‘challenges’ and other posts that I used to do regularly, I’m ok with other stuff being a priority over it. However I feel bad for not post a ‘gratitude‘ post each week. 9f52528a0710d778dbae2e822022d97d

I make an effort to note what I’m grateful for each day. I find that I’m just that much happier when I make the effort to soul search; to ponder my week and write a short post about what I’m grateful for. Taking the time to compose my thoughts and put them out there is good.

Lately I have a few drafts of ‘grateful for’ posts. I’ve been second guessing myself which I’m going to stop doing. These posts, while public, are for me. I post them here in the off chance someone will take up this habit themselves. {I’m so grateful that I found Colline’s Blog and picked up the idea from her weekly gratitude posts!}

Yummm I’m sipping my holiday treat… Chestnut and praline latte with whip cream. The whip cream really makes it special. What did you choose to sip today?

Yes, I did mention a wedding ring. It’s actually a 20 year old ring. It comes to mind this week because I am wearing it again and I’m so grateful!  2016-12-11-10-03-16

I’ve started a journey this year and I’m almost half way to my ultimate goal. This past week I made my weight goal for 2016 and a happy bonus happened. It never occurred to me that the rings I’ve been wearing for the past few years would get so loose. AND yesterday I discovered my wedding band fit again.

What would you like to chat about this week? What are you grateful for?

Thanks to Part-Time Monster for hosting this weekly chat!

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

16 thoughts on “If we were having coffee..wedding ring

  1. Well done on your weight lose! What did you do to help it happen? I am trying to get my wedding rings to fit again as well. My husband bought me beautiful ones and I am sad that I am unable to wear them.
    Welcome back to posting your gratitude – I have missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on achieving your goal. It inspires me to read about people disciplined and persistent in losing weight as it’s good for the health. I have been on and off losing weight over the past years and I’m putting it up on my list again as soon as my sched for next year gives way 😉 Thanks for coffee!

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

