Posted in Canada, Celebrations, Family, Grateful for

Grateful for unexpected weather.

The other day I went to pick up our daughter. (Which was reason enough to be happy!)

beautiful-drive
 another trip but just as beautiful of day!

This trip I went by myself since hubby had other tasks. The drive was beautiful. A sunny spring-like day with hardly any traffic on the highway. I got to pick and randomly change music as it suited me AND have it at the volume I wanted 🙂

 

Yesterday was also beautiful but I was focused on preparing for our son’s birthday party! More reasons to be grateful! Our son is growing into a wonderful young man. I’m soooo proud of him. And we got to celebrate him with our family. An evening of laughter and love… I’m feeling so blessed.

Which brings me to this morning. Today the sun is shining, our windows are open letting in the fresh air. I’m listening to the choir of birds their song seems to echo my happiness. I’m grateful for this quiet (can’t say quiet..the birds are loud! lol) peaceful morning.

I’m so grateful for many people and things this unseasonably warm Family Day weekend.

  ~ ~ ~

What are you grateful for this week? I’d love to hear about it.

Colline was grateful for snow. 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

4 thoughts on “Grateful for unexpected weather.

Kindly share your ponderings!

