Posted in garden, Photo challenge, Seasons, Weekly Photo Challenge

A Good Match ~ WP Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Flowers and Flutterby’s

I woke up this morning and it looked like a sunny winter’s day again. We have a dusting of snow. I guess our spring preview is done. I hope my poor confused little bulbs are ok!

Now that I’m looking forward to my summer’s garden I thought I’d share one of my favourite pairings. .. flowers and flutterby’s

The red admiral ( Vanessa atalanta ) spent a nice long visit enjoying my purple coneflower (echinacea purpurea)


Would you like to share your pairings?

Kindly visit the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge page to link your Good Match.

You can mix and match places, people, objects, and activities that represent your idea of a harmonious, pleasing combination.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

2 thoughts on “A Good Match ~ WP Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Flowers and Flutterby’s

Kindly share your ponderings!

