Posted in Celebrations, Grateful for, pondering, Weekend Coffee Share

#WeekendCoffeeShare ~ Patchwork Ponderings is 5 today!

Wow! Time flies when you’re having fun. Come on in. What would you like today? Coffee, tea? I can make it hot or iced. Perhaps I should pop out and get some fancy treats for us to celebrate?

 

Another week has flown by and I’m not quite sure where it went. I’m really not sure what to talk about today. (quietly giggles) I find that amusing because it’s 5 years later and that’s kind of how I started; with no clear “this blog is about” idea.. hence the name. I did ponder at one point to set this blog up as others have done. Having pages/ sections dedicated to varying interests but I ended up creating new blogs for those interests (crochet and person health/growth journey). It was more of an aesthetic choice. I like having a different setup and display options for those.

Overall I’m so thrilled that my friend encouraged me to do this. I was just saying to my hubby that most of my everyday life revolves around my kids. I love it 99% of the time 😉 But that stage of my life is winding down. In a couple of years, my youngest will be out of the house. Having a blog (or three) gives me a creative outlet beyond being Mom.

I’m also so pleased that through blogin’ I have be introduced to all of you. My world is better because of you and your blogs!

Thank you very much for stopping by today!  Logo_1489978546491

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

11 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare ~ Patchwork Ponderings is 5 today!

  1. Congratulations!! I’m just a newbie (2 months) but I’m right there with you about meeting some amazing people and getting so much inspiration from their crafts and stories! 🙂

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

