Posted in #WalkWithMe, Awareness, Celebrations, Grateful for, pondering

Grateful for a neighbour and a stranger

On one of my regular walk routes, there is a small wooded area. Over the past few months, garbage has been collecting there in the small trees and brush. It’s also quite a wet area. So I’ve been putting off cleaning it. Waiting for the land to be less mushy.

To my delight this past week someone who isn’t as la-di-da as me stood up and did something. They had spent some time on the warm, windy day to pick up several bags of garbage. 🙂 Goes to show that every day is Earth Day. 20170416_122230

 

My other moment was just a very brief one. I was leaving an event with my honey. It was one where I had to get dressed up. (heels, fancy dress and all) I have not dressed up that much in years! I was feeling very self-conscious, even as the night was ending. Then much to my surprise a lady who was passing by commented “I just have to say…I love your dress.” I think I thanked her. I hope I did. I just asked…my hubby says I did. 😉

 

change_the_world_with_kindness

I feel a very grateful and little overwhelmed by the #RAK that strangers showed me this week. I’m definitely inspired to ‘step up my game’ and spread some kindness.


What are you grateful for this week?

Colline was grateful for a woodworking workshop.

 

randomactsofkindness.org/get-inspired

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... My blogs: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

Kindly share your ponderings!

