Posted in garden, Grateful for, Seasons, Tourist in my own Town / Province

Grateful for the scent of Spring

Ahhh… I love when you can smell spring in the air!

The temperatures may rise and fall but it isn’t Spring until you can smell it in the rain and the garden.

Earlier this week it came up in conversation that I consider my spring flowers old friends. I look forward to their return each year. This year we’ve been blessed with wonderful weather and my garden is bursting with joy. (minus a few taken by the squirrels).

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. ~ Marcel Proust

I’m so grateful for the beauty that I can see and smell; that I can enjoy each day.

What has brought a smile to your week? What are you grateful for this week?

Last week Colline’s Blog was grateful for Parent Input.

Just Breathe and Be Thankful was grateful for the warm weather.

 

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

5 thoughts on “Grateful for the scent of Spring

  1. What beautiful pictures of your garden! I know what you mean about the spring smell! My daffodils did really really well this year – the plants seem very big and there seems to be more blooms than last year. 🙂

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

