Posted in Grateful for, pondering

Grateful for a busy few weeks.

My blog posts have been lacking these last few weeks. Spring is always a very busy time for us. I’m very grateful for all the family time and events that have kept me so busy.

b90b9078c2dccda12abadfba9b93b1a2This year we’ve been busy with our son’s Track and Field meets. He’s been competing in the discus and shot put events. He did very well in our region and will be competing in the Provincial meet soon.

I am so proud of his dedication. He has been training daily for months (even in the rain!)

 

His training keeps me busy because he needs to employ Mom’s Taxi service daily, as our neighbours would be less than pleased with a discus sailing through their windows.

I’ve also been lucky enough to help some of the children at our school with EQAO (standardized provincial test) I scribe for those who need assistance putting their thoughts onto paper.

AND our yearly trip with my sisters family. I have to sort through the photos from our trip this year soon.

Next month should slow down. I’ll get back to regular posts then. But for now, I’m grateful for being kept busy. ❤

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

4 thoughts on “Grateful for a busy few weeks.

Kindly share your ponderings!

