Posted in garden, Grateful for, pondering

Grateful for summer plants

I’m a messy gardener. You’ll find weeds and wildflowers and grasses in my garden. Partly because they grow better than the plants I’ve put in my garden. Partly because they’re good for the local bees and butterflies.

I usually enjoy making a variety of container gardens but this year I decided to spend the money on a new cell phone. I wasn’t going to buy any plants for my front porch but…

They called to me. I just didn’t find my porch “done” without something growing. So I just happened to bring home some portulaca (very heat and drought resistant) and a couple huge coleus for the shady spot underneath. I’ll share some more photos when the portulaca blooms.P_20170609_124416_vHDR_Auto

 

p_20170609_124439_vhdr_auto.jpg

Digging in the dirt is so relaxing. Perfect for a warm June afternoon.

How do you unwind? What are you grateful for?

Colline is grateful for her health.

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

4 thoughts on “Grateful for summer plants

Kindly share your ponderings!

