Posted in Grateful for, pondering, rebloged

There Is Never Enough Time But There Is Now (reblogged from: Flingo)

This is when I feel myself expand, just a little, into the space she’s left behind. There are hours now when I am finally able to twirl in a circle of my own without scraping motherhood’s walls. – Lisa Sadikman


Wow.
That moment when you read the words; the ones that match your feelings but you didn’t quite know you wanted to say them?
Does that make sense?
Regardless, this is a wonderful post about the time before you blink and she’s in university. Logo_1489978546491

 

Flingo

Version 2

“Tuck me in momma,” she insists sweetly, her blue eyes big behind her glasses, her long, caramel-colored hair tied back for bed. I’m standing against her doorway more out than in. Her bedside table is littered with gum wrappers and tangled hot pink headphones, Catcher in the Rye, its pages curling. The bed is unmade and her finished homework spills out of her unzipped backpack.

“Pleeeese?” she says dramatically as she reaches for her phone, the glowing screen a constant calling. I watch her check her texts or maybe it’s Snapchat. For me, it’s her girlish plea that beckons and tugs at my heart. It’s past her bedtime and inching closer to mine. With the younger two asleep, My Time is just within reach: the book I’ve been meaning to start, that cherry enzyme facial mask I want to try out. If I go upstairs now, I might even…

View original post 732 more words

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

