Posted in Family, Grateful for, pondering

Connecting doesn’t have to match

It’s funny how the mind works. How something so ordinary signifies something so big. Yet that connection is so personal that no one else would catch it. This photo from a few months ago is just that.

My mind wandered back to last summer when I wrote about the cost of socks. While my rant about the money is real. The real moment in that post was about the little daily things that I share with my daughter changing. Socks represented a change in parenting stages for me. No..change sounds like it’s done. I still have my youngest at home. I guess it’s more suitable to say the socks represent a transition.

That’s why I love this photo. While we’re moving to a new stage, we still have our connection.

20170522_204221.jpg

What are you grateful for this week?

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt

Kindly share your ponderings!

