Travel Theme: Entertainment (2)

If you’ve seen my posts over the past few weeks you’ll know I’ve recently visited Walt Disney World, Florida. I’ll always be in awe of the total commitment that Disney has, to entertain you. 20151214_153523They try very hard to engage all your senses in this experience.

During the afternoon parade we enjoyed seeing the detailed floats and the princesses and princes. But WOW when Maleficent came into view…. I was memorized. She appears to walk down the street as she observes the crowd. AND she breaths fire. She was the most entertaining part of Magic Kingdom’s Festival of Fantasy Parade.

 

20151214_153511

Narrator: So you see, the story is not quite as you were told, and I should know, for I was the one they called “Sleeping Beauty”. In the end, my kingdom was united not by a hero or a villain, as legend had predicted, but by one who was both hero and villain. And her name was Maleficent. ~ Maleficent, 2014

20151214_153512

 

I am posting the next series of photos in a slideshow. My intent is to show the movement of this parade float! Please use the right arrow in the slideshow to switch photos quicker than the default speed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Kindly share your ponderings!