Posted in Crochet, Grateful for, pondering

Grateful for colourful blanket

20170309_081139

I am making a blanket for a client this week. It’s a bright, cheery happy blanket. I love working with this yarn so much that I think I’ll have to make a blanket for myself after I finish hers.

The colours and the soft texture have brightened a long and almost gloomy week.

 

This week I’m grateful for bright yarn and how it has distracted me from the other ‘stuff’ this week.

20170306_160530

This yarn just felt like I was finding Easter eggs! It reminds me of the soon to come spring flowers!

20170306_171715

 

What are you grateful for this week?

 

 

Author:

Canadian, Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt <3 crochet, Doctor Who, WoW, Disney, reading, photography, working with kids, camping, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, chocolate, fall..... MY BLOGS: Patchwork Ponderings / Crochet Stitches & Butterfly Kisses / Just Breathe and Be Grateful

2 thoughts on “Grateful for colourful blanket

  1. I’m grateful for Amazon! And being able to write a book in the end. It’s been a dream since I was little. Love the colours in the blanket. Perhaps I’ll have time to get back to crochet for a while!

    Like

Kindly share your ponderings!

